That awful smell I woke up to

I woke up on Sunday morning smelling a skunkish smell in my room. I thought it was my wet diaper at first so I changed and then I leave my room and the smell is still there. Maybe the kids forgot to flush the toilets so I flush them and shut the bathroom doors. The smell is still in the house. Then my Dad comes in and watches sports and I ask him about the smell. He says it smells like dog.

Oh great, our whole entire house is smelling like dog now I thought it was my diaper that stunk. Then my dad was in the basement and said it was coming from the basement and the smell is real strong down there. I turn off our AC and open windows instead to air it out and look online how to keep your home from smelling like dog. It said to always vacuum and wash the furniture. It also said to wash the floors too and to use pet deodorizer and wash the doggy bed once a week. Well we never let her on the furniture and she has her own doggy bed and we have washed it twice so far. I always vacuum but I was going to wash the floor anyway so I decided I better wash the floor now than putting it off so I swept first and then mopped.

Then my mom came inside asking me if I wanted to go out with her and I tell her if our house smells better and she said it did and she couldn’t stand the smell before because it smelled like stale urine.

We were planning on getting another dog that would be a senior dog because my parents’ renters were moving and couldn’t bring their dog with, no room for their dog to the house they are moving to. But instead a neighbor back in Montana decided they wanted the dog so the dog went to them. My son was pretty upset but I had told him we might get another dog but my mistake saying anything about it. But he got over it. I think I will just get a Dalmatian like I always wanted since I was 11 if I ever get another dog. My son wants one but as a joke I say I already have one, him. He likes the joke because he also likes them too. The dog we have now is a mixed border Collie. She acts a lot like one too because she has most of that breed and looks mostly like one too.

2 thoughts on “That awful smell I woke up to

Comments are closed.