In a Second Language

A few days ago I read a new ebook by Rosalie Bent and it was called Coffee with Rosie and it’s for vanillas about how to cope with a ABDL and to be honest, reading it was like reading a second language because it was all foreign. I can’t understand why anyone would freak out over a diaper or have a hard time with it. It’s just a diaper, like a form of underwear. People have freak out over other things too like men wearing skirts or dresses or women’s underwear or bras and I have heard stories about ladies freaking out when they would find out their partner had been trying on their clothes or their underwear. If they were too big for their clothes, I can understand because then they stretch them out and could rip them because I would be upset too if someone ruined my clothes and messed them up and got them all out of their place and then didn’t put the back right and now it’s a mess. Leave my stuff alone. But it wouldn’t be because of the female clothes itself, it would be because of the fact they touched my stuff and moved it and messed it all up or if they even tried on one shirt I had thrown on the floor and it ripped when they put it on, I would be upset because they wrecked my property.

There are many weird things out there I wouldn’t be able to understand why anyone would freak out about it and would have a hard time with it if it’s so harmless. I wonder if lot of ABDLs also would have a hard time understanding it too. I have never freaked out about anyone wearing a diaper and I wasn’t even into them then but I was indifferent about another kid wearing them and they were past the potty training age.

I also felt about the book that it could be giving other ABDLs false hope thinking this book could cure them of their partner’s ignorance and get them to accept them and understand their fetish and not let it get in the way. How long can you wait before they come around to understand it and try to? Five years? Twenty years? What if that many years go by and they still don’t understand it and they still have troubles with it, then you have wasted that many years with the wrong person. I have been there and I won’t go back. No I didn’t spend five years or more with the wrong person because I have always left quickly from relationships when they weren’t changing and they were getting worse and I have heard too many stories of women staying and being miserable or staying and then getting abused and I didn’t want to be one of those people. The longer you stay, the harder it is to leave.

I wondered if this is something my mom would relate too if she read this book. She had a hard time with my diapers for a while when I was a teen and in high school and a young adult and she would make snide comments about it and I would just ignore it. I didn’t react or say anything. I just had a mom who hated ABDLs and there was her own daughter doing it and it was as if she thought if she could embarrass me about it or shame me about it, I would quit. Now she goes “I am not being critical” when she voices some concern about it and she once had my husband talk to me about it when my daughter got into my dirty diapers and carried one of them to my parent’s bedroom with it open and my mom shrieked about it going “ew ew ew” and jumping our of her seat and I was at work when it happened and I had forgotten to take my diapers outside when I left and left them by the bucket instead I used as a diaper pail. I had them in a diaper pack that was empty and I put the used diapers in there to take out when I go and the trash bag with them in there. I think my daughter has forgotten about it already because she was one when she did it and it was before my son got his own bedroom so I was still sleeping upstairs at the time.

So reading this book was like reading a foreign language. It felt so alien.

You can find the book on Amazon and if you have Kindle Unlimited, it’s “free.” I don’t think it’s a bad book. Just don’t get your hopes up if your partner is ignorant about ABDL and is being willfully ignorant if they don’t want to learn about it or understand it and they see it as it being shoved in their face when you try and talk about it. They might not even want to read this book either if that is how they are acting towards your fetish. They would also see the book as it being shoved in their face when you try and get them to read it to get them to understand it more.

 

Leave a Reply

