“Just like her mother”

My daughter isn’t interested in using her potty. Whenever we ask her if she wants to sit on it or try using it, she goes “no.”

One morning she was playing with her diaper and trying to take it off. It wasn’t wet or messy so my husband and I asked her if she wanted to use the potty. I told her every time she wants the diaper off, she has to use the potty and asked her if that is what she is telling us and my husband asked her “Do you want to use the potty, is that why you’re taking it off.”

I take my son to school and then I come home and my husband told me she had soaked her diaper after saying no to the potty and then she peed in her diaper.

My mom then said “Just like her mommy.”
I couldn’t believe my mom said that in front of her so I guess my diapers are not meant to be a secret from her.

But later in the week my husband told me she meant from when I was her age. She wasn’t talking about now, she was talking about when I was little. Then he said I had a grin on my face when she said it so I must have liked the comment. Then I said I probably should start assuming she is only talking about me as a kid, not about now.

Leave a Reply

