Our diapered weekend

My inlaws offered us last weekend that they will watch our this this weekend so we both have a break. My husband decided to go out and do something for the weekend and asked me what I wanted to do. Since I am only off two days, we can only do local traveling. I normally stay home but my husband wanted to leave and I like to travel but I never know where to go. I thought of going to Seattle and just go on the Space Needle because I had only been on it once when I was six. My husband didn’t like that idea and didn’t see anything in Seattle and he wanted to go to the coast so he was looking at bookings online for hotels. I didn’t want to be stuck in a area where we booked a room but he did it anyway and I didn’t want to spend $400 bucks a night or $500 so he found one for $199 a night. It was at a bed and breakfast.

We dropped our kids off on Saturday and headed to the coast. First stop was Cannon Beach and I hadn’t been there since I was eight and I can remember being upset because we were going to Seaside and the last minute they changed their minds and went the other direction so I was upset because of the change of plan. I don’t even remember what we did there except walking around on main street and then a thunderstorm hit and people were standing at the coast watching it and my mom said those people were being scary. I remember my mom saying a bolt of lightning hit one of the poles and it knocked out the power on one side of the block and it started to rain and we left. I can remember my mom saying she saw the electrical current run down the telephone line after it struck one of the poles. But this time there was no thunderstorm and I actually enjoyed the time there than moping and being unhappy and we did see the beach where they filmed The Goonies and then we checked in at the inn that was a few miles south and I put a diaper on my husband. He was supposed to put one on that morning but didn’t so I spanked him with a TV remote again. Then we headed out to Seaside and walked around and he wet his diaper once and then we headed back.

My husband had to take a dump so he waited until we got back to our room to do it because he didn’t want to stink up my car and he did it in the bathroom when we got back and had the fan running. Then he took it off and put it in the wastebasket. Here is an odd thing about the room we stayed in, lack of waste baskets, only the bathroom had it. I told my husband there is no way we are leaving our diapers in here because it’s a bed and breakfast and we could be back. The business is small and they only have ten rooms total.

We showered together for the first time and my husband didn’t put another diaper on again so I pushed him on the bed and spanked him and diapered him. He enjoyed that so I told him I will hit him harder next time so he won’t like it.

So for the whole weekend we both wore diapers together and my husband wanted to walk on the beach but it was raining off and on and I didn’t even want to do that on Saturday when it was nicer out. I was never a beach person and even when I was a kid I didn’t like trips to the coast when we would stay over night because it was all small towns and I didn’t like small towns and everything was just boring. My parents always found things to do there and I can remember riding horses on the beach one year when I was seven and that was somewhere in Washington and I can remember I got sick with a ear ache because my mom made me shower and she ignored my fears and water got in my ear and that is the reason why I hated showers because I had tubes in them and they always hurt when water got in them and that was another reason why I hated having my hair washed and why it was so frightening. When I was older I would just fold my ear over to keep the water from going in them whenever I had to tilt my head.

I thought about going up into Washington again but we didn’t have time for that so we stayed in Oregon and the funny thing is I was sleeping and then the guy on TV said our state name wrong pronouncing it as Or-Gone and I woke up. As a joke I say if you want to offend people on the west coast, pronounce the name as Or-Gone.

We even made it out like bandit because we looked in a couple Goodwills and looked in the thrift stores including a bargain store in a small town and I got my daughter a Barbie doll with four outfits because they came together for $4. My son got some stuff too like a game for his Leapad and he got a used Hotwheel set and my daughter got a Hello Kitty alarm clock.

But we didn’t even need to bring that many diapers with. I could have brought three along or two and that would have been okay than having a bunch of extra diapers with and my husband could have brought three or four along. He only used one diaper a day and one at night so three.

We picked our kids up on the way back and our son was the only one in the car not diapered. Poor him lol. I didn’t show our kids their new stuff until this morning.  I didn’t want to show them last night or they might get too excited and then it will be hard to put them to bed. My daughter discovered her first Barbie doll so I opened it for her and she really likes it and I just put an outfit on it. Now she wants it off. I guess she likes it naked.

My husband woke up wet this morning because his diaper had leaked so he decided to take a shower. He better wear another diaper when he gets down here.

But it was nice not having any kids with us because they would have gotten bored and restless and we wouldn’t have been able to look in toy stores and our son would have wanted stuff he found in Goodwill and thrift stores and it just would have been hard because of the whining and the fits and we would have had to stop for food for them. My husband and I basically only ate twice a day, breakfast and dinner.

But the only thing I left behind was my stuffed Clifford so I will have to give them a call today and see if they will ship it, if not, I will just let it go since I have other stuffed animals and I am not driving two hours there to get it and back.

And we did take all our trash with us and kept them in the trunk of my car and we didn’t throw them away until we got home. We saw no other place with trash cans and when we did, they always had a curvy thing above the hole and our bag was too big to fit it in there. I could have just pulled everything out of the bag and just throw it in there but I didn’t want to do that and I didn’t want to just leave the bag sitting there by the trash can.

Leave a Reply

