“How do you pee?”

This was a question my son asked me. I thought it was strange because he has seen me pee before so I told him “Haven’t you seen me pee?” and he asked me how do I pee so I told him the same way Grandma does, he has seen her pee right, you sit on the toilet. I couldn’t tell him I do it in my diaper, that would be awkward. He then asked me how does it happen so I told him the kidneys make the urine and it travels down the tube to your bladder and it holds it there. When it gets full, that is when you feel you have to go to the bathroom. The bladder sends a signal up to your brain, and I point to his head, and I said that is why he feels he has to go potty because his bladder is full so it’s time to empty it so he relaxes his muscles and pee comes out. I told him you always have urine in there and it doesn’t completely empty when you go and if you go when you don’t feel you need to go, you still pee. I also told him all girls pee sitting.

So I went on Google and showed my son a couple drawings of peeing positions for females and I looked at the link results and didn’t find them to be appropriate so I didn’t bother reading them to my son and I told him some women peed standing and they used this pee cup that is like a funnel. I showed him wikihow pictures and I showed him GoGirl on google search.

And this is a video we watched together:

 

I asked my son if he understood now how girls peed and he shook his head. Perhaps he needs a visual, a video of a girl going to the bathroom using the toilet or next time I wearing a pull up, have him come watch me pee or have him catch his grandma going again. Or when Daddy decides to potty train me again and have me wear big girl panties. I think he forgot I wear diapers.

Leave a Reply

