Too many diapers

My mom and I were going through stuff again in the garage to see what there is to get rid of and she saw my two boxes i got from Bambino diapers and they were the Xplus. I told her those were mine and she said I had too many diapers. She took them all out of the box and I cleaned off the stairs that lead to the basement and my mom decided to keep the diapers there. I stacked them by the door and I had to tell her not all of those were mine because she was telling me I had too many and I needed to stop buying them because I had enough and I would mind as well donate some if I am not going to use them. So I told her some of them were my husband’s and she said “does he use them at all?” and I said “sometimes?” and she said again we could donate some to Goodwill. I decided my husband had enough diapers and now he has ordered me AC Amer diapers from ebay and I told him “Mom is now going to kill me when she sees I have gotten more” and he said she didn’t have to see them and I said “if she doesn’t see the package.” But he is the daddy so he got his baby girl some diapers that were printed. he also got himself a sample pack in his size so we could wear them together.

I also told my husband I told my mother that not all of the diapers were mine and he said “You told her I wear them?” and I said  “You told your parents so we’re even now.” I meant it as a joke but I was serious.

Leave a Reply

