A blog article I have always liked

This is an article I have always liked. I am not sure if this was ever actually real because this is where you talk to a cat and the answer is ghost written by a human which I assume is the owner. But I was never sure if this was made up or if this is actually real and it was submitted to him/her.

http://www.asktazi.com/2013/06/diaper-wearing-mom-has-trouble-potty.html

Dear Readers:

I am on vacation this week! Please enjoy this classic letter that you may have missed the first time!

–T.K.

Dear Tazi:

I started wearing adult protective underwear (aka “adult diapers”) when I was pregnant with my daughter and having bladder control problems. Tazi, they were so comfortable I did not want to stop using them, even after I no longer needed them! I rarely soil them because I wear them for comfort, not protection, but they are a lifesaver when I am stuck in traffic and can’t “hold it in” any longer!

“Emily” is now three and I never knew she noticed my protective underwear use until now. I have been trying without success to toilet train her for over a year now when the other day she screamed that “if Mommy can wear diapers so can I!” I was terribly embarrassed because she screamed it in front of several people in the children’s department store where we were shopping. Blushing I explained to onlookers that she must be confusing sanitary pads with diapers. Several people laughed and I was able to leave without humiliation.

Tazi, I am a busy work-from-home Mom. I do not have the time to fight my daughter on this issue. I know she needs to toilet train, but how is that going to happen if I am not able to set the example she needs? Do I have to give up my comfort for Emily’s developmental health?

Signed,
Comfortable, Not Incontinent

There is more in the link of course and based on the answer, I hope I won’t have to give up diapers for the sake of my daughter when potty training comes. I hope she will train and my diapers won’t cause her a potty training delay. My daddy will be using potty training for me as the last resort hehe if she doesn’t train and is using me as an excuse. I will just try and keep it from her. The mother in the question thought she did too but was surprised her daughter knew. Kids know more than we think.

Leave a Reply

