Another dying relative

My dad told me he was going to see his brother in the hospital and he wouldn’t make it till Wednesday he said. So their youngest brother would be coming to pick my dad up and go out to Montana together to see him. I find it sad he is dying because he has cancer. I am not sure what cancer he has but he is dying. He is only 64. I was never close to him due to his bad temper, etc. and he was never a people person so he never cared to visit whenever he dropped by in town but it’s a shame I won’t be able to see him for the last time because I just found out this morning and I have to go to work and I have kids to take care of. But honestly the fact this is on short notice is overwhelming so I am not going to see him even though I would like to. I never liked things at the last minute and it’s too much to process. The others are just excuses for not going and I think i am just using those so I wouldn’t feel guilty. I can’t remember the last time I have seen him. I don’t think I really care about him and I just feel I want to see him because he is family and that is a normal feeling. I know him dying means I will never see him again.

Leave a Reply

