My son’s reward.

Today was his last day of school and it’s going to be so hard for him because he loves going to school and then he won’t be going anymore until September. I went to the graduation ceremony and each kid got their reward. My son got a Most Improvement reward and I felt a little nervous because I didn’t know what the teacher was going to say about it but she kept it vague saying he has improved in making friends and learning to ask for help when he needs it. She didn’t say how he struggled socially and how he was aggressive and not talking well and how he had problems with turn taking and transitions, etc. Instead she kept it normal and I doubt my son would have been humiliated if all that was said to all the parents who were there and in front of his classmates. She is a good teacher.

Leave a Reply

