Good find at Goodwill

My husband and I went out and it was just us and our daughter, not son because he was still with his grandparents and aunt. We had to go to Goodwill to get a nice outfit for our son for the upcoming wedding we’re going to. I also looked in the back and saw they had Molicare Super Plus but they were the wrong size. But they were in my husband’s size so I grabbed two packs and showed them to him and he said yes to them so I stuck them under the cart. We also got other things, I found keychains that were ever opened, they were the Etch and Sketch, 8 ball, view master, and colorforms. I hadn’t seen those keychains in a while. I had a few of them but I am not sure what I did with them. Don’t you love it when things get lost when you move?

I also found a Wii remote and my husband found a speaker for his phone and then we paid and went to Salvation Army and got a few stuff. Mostly toys for our kids, pillow pets, playing cards Avengers edition, and some Spiderman toy. I also got him a Spiderman doll. We also hit a few garage sales and we went home to eat and I had to change my daughter because she made a mess and my husband unloaded the car. Then we left again and I returned the movies to Redbox and got a sweet tea and we looked at some yard sales and got a robot, a tiny TV set but the VCR doesn’t work because it jams and spits the tape back out, oh well we can use it for video games, I got a table set for my computer so I can use it in the chair or on my bed so it’s not on my lap and I have been using my dresser for my computer. The other table broke so I threw it out. We also stopped at Goodwill again and I got six more packs of those diapers and it was 24 bucks total we spent on 8 packs. You don’t often find a good brand at Goodwill. You will only find cheap brands and they had a bunch of them there and Molicare Super Plus. Also the speaker works so my husband has been playing music from his phone on it. Also the Wii remote works. I have changed him into his second one already. He thinks they’re thin but they held a lot because he peed in it four times and then I changed it and it was all bunched up. I put one on him for the first time before we left again so we could see if they fit before we bought more. He has lost 15 pounds and has lost more weight in the past so it’s easier to put diapers on him and it’s more enjoyable. Now I am thinking about getting rid of the crappy diapers we have for him. I am thinking about doing a yard sale this summer, we have a bunch of stuff to get rid of. I tossed my Shopko diapers in the garage because they suck and I want to get rid of them at the yard sale. I might get rid of some cloth diapers too for free, just the torn ones.

Leave a Reply

