Pokemon Rumble World vs Pokemon Rumble Blast

I have been playing PRW for over a month and have captured 345 Pokemon so far. It’s a freemie game from the Nintendo eshop and you can use real money to buy gems from the shop in the game to speed the game up and to buy certain items and clothing including Pokemon moves or otherwise you will have to wait a few hours before you can use the same balloon again to go back to the world and have it randomly select a course for you to play or otherwise us a gym to slow the spinning down and to use two gems to stop on course you want. You would have to use a couple gems to play the world again if you don’t want to wait for the balloon to blow up again. I have spend less than $3.00 on the game for gems and I get my free gems from meeting other Miis from streetpassing and for calling someone free online once a day and for spotpassing. I added a bunch of people to my friends from reddit who were exchanging friend codes and some Miis will also hand you a free gem sometimes after you rescue them in the levels. You can also get free gems by doing challengers but you can only win them once after you do a challenge. There are no limited lives in the game so it costs you two gems to continue.

Because I liked this game I decided to try other Pokemon Rumble games so I rented PRB from Gamefly and got it. It’s almost the same as PRW but there are no gems, you don’t have to spend any real money, there are no hot air balloons, there is the world view of course like in Zelda or other Pokemon games and you get three lives. I have captured 101 Pokemon in this game. There is no spotpassing feature but there is Streetpassing and I notice the levels are identical like in the other one and so are the challenge courses where I go in the arena and fight the other Pokemon. I can do the same level over and over without having to use gems or wait a couple hours or three.

The game starts out the same because you just continue and there is only one saved file so it starts where you left off and you do save and quit when you are done playing and then you hit the home button and close out of the game. Now I want to try the Rumble Blast U for WiiU and the one on WiiWare. But I don’t want to get myself overwhelmed with all these games so I will stick with these for now. I just keep saving up my gems for another hot air balloon by meeting other Miis and them giving me a free gem and you get a free gem after every five Miis you meet so that is two gems there when I do spotpassing because I always get ten friends total and I get a gem from meeting Miis through streetpassing and calling someone online for free once a day and after that it’s ten play coins if you want to do it again or else wait until the next day to do it for free. I am just too cheap to spend any real money for gems and they are pretty cheap to buy.

Leave a Reply

