Diaper blowout

I really have to start remembering to bring extra pants along. I brought a bunch of diapers along and a pack of wipes and some toys and my mom and I were out. We drove around and looked in a few places and drove by our old house and the house people like to call The Money Pit because it needed so much work. It’s been all fixed up now so it looks nice. My mom remembers my Dad wanted to buy it but she said no because it would be years before it got all fixed up.
We were at a Goodwill and I was looking at books when I smelled poop and I kept looking at the books and then I went back to my mother saying I think my daughter pooped her diaper and I said the diapers were out in the car so she gave me her keys. I also took her out of the cart and felt she leaked. I carried her out and got the diaper bag from the trunk and opened her pants and saw she got poop outside of her diaper and got a pile of it on her pants. I had a big mess to clean up and tossed the diaper and wipes on the ground and took her pants off since she got it on the front too where he belly is due to getting some poop up there too in the front. Then I put the dirty diaper and wipes in one of the Wendys bags and locked the car back up and carried her back inside with no pants on. I looked for my mother and saw she was in line so I headed back out to the car and put her in her carseat and waited in the front seat. Then Mom came out and asked if one of the bags had a dirty diaper in it and I said yeah and said “it’s not mine, it’s hers” and she said she knew that. I thought she smelled it bu she didn’t, she figured I would put it in one of the bags and then she told me one of the still had fries in it. I thought they were both empty. She told me I could still blow on them and I said “What?” and she said she was just teasing and gotcha. She had been teasing me all day, the first one was with telling me we could leave my baby in the car and it was a silly rule we had about leaving kids in cars and then she said “I was teasing you, gotcha.” She had me thinking she was insane and went crazy and was trying to talk me into it’s okay to leave your kids in the car and everyone is just stupid and I was thinking “but what about social services and parents who get their kids taken for doing that?”
But we went home because of no pants and I was tired anyway from being out all day and my mom wanted to go home too. My mom then said our daughter did it on purpose so we could go home and I was like “what?” and she said she was kidding. I kept falling for her jokes.

I have to remember to bring an extra pair of pants with me for in case of blow outs, my husband once made me drive all the way home to get a pair of pants for our son when his diaper leaked badly because he didn’t want him to walk around with no pants on because he felt it was child abuse even though I have seen babies without pants on after diaper leaks or blow outs. Luckily it wasn’t cold out this day.

Leave a Reply

