Got a game for my son

Gamestop was having buy 3 get 4th free and it was the last day because I asked and I bought four things from buyer’s impulse. I started picking out what I wanted like crazy. I got a amibo, Zelda, Sonic All Stars Racing transformed 3DS, The Amazing spider man 3Ds for my son, and Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini land Mayem. I got the amibo figure for free because it was the cheapest price. Now I can’t wait until tomorrow to surprise my son with that game. He had it from the eshop, just the demo version and then he used up all the uses and he has been talking about the game off and on. The good thing about these demos are it lets me know what game is worth buying because I would hate to buy a game my son wants and then he doesn’t play it so if he keeps talking about it, then I would know it’s a game he really wants because he will keep on playing it. I have told him I will get it for him but he has to talk to daddy about it first. I happened to say this to him today and then I walked into Gamestop and saw they had that sale going on and I decided to get that game. I didn’t get him the Lego Hero game because that game has way too many glitches, it freezes and I didn’t want to waste money for it. My son was pretty upset he wasn’t able to play it anymore due to glitches and he wants the game but I say no. I hear all Lego games have those glitches so I refuse to get any of them now. It astounds me how they managed to put that game on shelves without those bugs being found. How can their game testers not find them, they were pretty obvious after several game plays and the it starts to act up.

Sonic All Stars Racing Transformed was a bonus pack and it still came with a Club Nintendo code and a code for bonus materials to add to the game. I was hoping the code for it hadn’t been used so when I got home, I put the game in and try and enter the code and it said the game wasn’t valid and I thought “huh, I followed the directions” so I go into the game and I see nothing about the eshop there and I keep looking at the paper and saw it had expired November 20, 2013. I felt a little disappointed. Oh well, I didn’t even know it was a bonus edition until after I got it. But I wish codes wouldn’t expire.

I know my son will be so happy when he sees what I got him.

Leave a Reply

