Upgrading our trash can

About three weeks ago my husband called the trash/recycling company to upgrade our trash cans. We had two 35 gallon ones and we needed a bigger one than those little ones. So trash day came again and they picked up the little ones and only took one of them but left us the big one. I think my husband got too big of a one because we still had more room for a few more trash bags when I took it out to the curb last night. I make about three or four bags of dirty diapers by trash day and it comes every two weeks while recycling comes every week. My mom was happy for me because we got a bigger trash can and the fact I quit using cloth. I told her I got tired of the smell and washing them which was true but I never give up. I feel like I have given up but it’s not like I chose to, my husband made me. but they are a lot more convenient and less smelly and more discreet and I have more clothing options. Most of my pants didn’t fit over them, only a certain pairs did so I had to wear a disposable if I wanted to wear my other pants and whenever I left my home. If it was just a quick errand, I would put something on that would fit over my cloth diaper and head out. But I am seeing I don’t use that many disposables a day, 2-3 a day I use and I buy two cases. I bought two cases in early February and I am still using that last case and I have already used two Bambinos because my husband put them on me and I keep one of the packs in his room tucked under the coffee table right by the wall next to the dresser and no one can see them. You would have to squat down to get them. So about every other month I might need to buy two cases again or only need to buy one case a month and it’s a little over $100. I just have to be frugal when I buy good brands.

Leave a Reply

