National Streetpass Weekend

It wasn’t working on Halloween and it was finally turned on the next day so I went out and got some streetpasses but unfortunately I had to bring the kids with. My husband was sick and my mom was too and my dad was working and I didn’t want to put the burden on him so I took them with. It was hard because my son likes to run off and won’t stay with me and I often feeling like leashing him so I won’t keep calling him to come to me and chasing after me and when we got out of Best Buy, I was carrying my daughter in her carrier and my son starts running off towards traffic and I scream at him to stop and a woman behind me who was also coming out was gasping and said “God.” I assumed her reaction was about my son running out towards traffic and I had to scream to get his attention. Then I held his hand the rest of the way and he kept pulling from me and I kept grabbing him because I was upset he did that and felt angry at him about it. He kept saying sorry over and over and I just wanted to go home and I decided to give him one last chance and told him if he runs off again, we are going home. I stop at one last McDonalds and saw my son was nearly a sleep and decided that is the last stop and he wanted a Happy Meal and my husband did tell me to buy us dinner so I got myself a hamburger and got him his Happy Meal and I did my streetpass game again while he played with his toy but my daughter started fussing and crying so we left and I said he could finish his food in the car.

So I only got three McDonalds, 1 Best Buy which had no Nintendo Zone when it was supposed to. It’s hard doing it with kids, especially with a son who wants a Happy Meal or a cookie because we are at a McDonalds and he doesn’t understand what we are there even after explaining it to him for but at least I got some streetpasses and I am hoping to get more today and that I go without my son. My husband said he will try and watch him. I hope he is feeling better. He seemed to feel better. It’s easier with daughter because she is an infant. She is in her carrier and can just sleep and be carried around and babies like that. Plus I have boobs and she eats breastmilk. I figured I wouldn’t get much that day because of him. Kids get bored, they get all cranky and hyper and not listen, I get overwhelmed from it so I no longer have fun and I just want to go home, plus they get tired so it means it’s time to go home. But an infant can just sleep while a toddler you have to wake up to bring inside while the infant can still sleep because of the carrier they are in. Plus you can’t even leave them in the car for two minutes or five. It’s not the 1990’s where it was acceptable then and allowed. Today it’s child abuse and child endangerment and they will be taken if cops are called and then there are charges and losing custody. This is today, not my childhood. I can’t do everything that was done to me as a kid because times have changed.

Leave a Reply

