More Streetpassing

I just discovered three places at the mall have a Nintendo Zone so that means when I go back there next time, walk to the other two places to get tagged. I would hope someone walked by there with their Nintendo 3DS in sleep mode. I wonder how long it holds their tag until it expires. I went to the mall today after i got off work to get some streetpass tags and I got four at Barnes & Noble. I just read a book on my Nook and didn’t finish it but will next time I am there. I had to leave because I want to be home around 9:30 to feed my baby. On the train I got three more tags from out of state so I knew the train had travelers and I lost my stylis to my Nintendo Dsi XL. It fell out of my hand and it went into the seat I was sitting on and I couldn’t get it out so I had to buy a new one when I got home. I got it on ebay and it was inexpensive, $1.19 w/free shipping and it was a brown stylis. I still need to buy a new one for my 3DS so I use my other Peach style stylis which my son broke the bobble head off and the paint on the stylis is wearing off from my fingers but it’s a stylis and it’s useful. I just have to be more careful so I don’t drop my stylis.

So next time I go back to the mall, I am going to walk up to McDonalds on the 3rd floor and pass by it and then go back down and pass ATT retail store and then go to Gamestop and then Barnes & Noble. I also got another panel competed and yesterday I beat Find Mii and now I am doing it again to get more outfits for my Mii. Because I have been doing this, I have met the same Miis and they went up a level for Find Mii and I finished two rooms today in one battle.

Nintendo has sure found a way to make gamers get some exercise. They have created the Wii Fit and some games that make you use your body when you play and now they have created the Streetpass for their Nintendo 3DS and that sure encourages people to go out more and walk at places to get some tags. It sure gets me out of the house so I am not housebound. I also keep it in sleep mode now and it barely uses any battery. Then at home I just plug it in to keep it charged and then I take it with when I leave. I am thinking in October when the game convention happens I can go there and stand outside or something and get a bunch of streetpasses. But strangely I don’t get a lot of Washingtonian streetpasses. We live right by the state and it’s right across the river and surely people come down here from up there like we used to do when we lived there. I only get lot of Oregonians.

Leave a Reply

