“I am looking forward to the day you quit wearing them.”

My mom said this to me and I wonder what makes her think I am going to quit wearing them. I am never going to grow out of it. Just when I thought she had gotten used to it and accepted it as part of me, she had to contradict it, ugh. I wonder if it was all a lie and she pretends to accept it. I wonder if it would be any different if it was only disposables I wore. She said she is tired of smelling them and they stink up the washer and told me why don’t I just change after I wet them and I said I get too lazy to do it. I do try and get the smell out of them, I will put them on rinse cycle and then wash them and then rinse them again and I am trying to do it more than once to get all the suds out. Sometimes I do want to switch to disposables 24/7 but then it will cost us more money. But I do wonder what my mother would think if she knew that day will never come.

One thought on ““I am looking forward to the day you quit wearing them.”

Comments are closed.