Husband surprised me

I came home from work and my mother in law was just leaving. I see on the kitchen counter a cake and a flower candle on top. I ask her about it and she didn’t say anything so I asked my husband and he said it was for my birthday and he wanted to surprise me. I was surprised. I like surprises but it depend son what they are. So I opened the candle and put it on the cake and my husband lit it and it sang happy birthday as it spun. Then I blew them out and I cut the cake. My mother in law took home a piece and I had a piece and ice cream. My husband even got me a gift and it was a Titanic game. I haven’t played it yet.

He just decided to do it all early to surprise me and he wasn’t sure when he be able to do it so today was his only chance since his mother was here.

Leave a Reply

