My Time in the Wellness Brief

Around 3:50 PM yesterday, I put on one of these diapers. They are thin but they hold a lot. 87 oz. I put powder in it to make it softer and I put it on and put on my work clothes. These diapers are thin enough to fit under my jeans that aren’t real loose and they are still discreet under there. Plus it still feels like I have a diaper on due to the padding and the snugnss. But the plastic started to rip from one of the tabs when I got home so I had to use mailing tape to make it tight again. I do not like the feeling of loose diapers and these things don’t sag when wet and saggy diapers also feel uncomfortable.

Now at 6:35 in the morning I still have this thing on and it has not leaked yet. I don’t know how many times I have gone in it but I did do two morning pees in it and it is a little wet in the back but not much. Plus the stuff inside the diaper stays in place very well when wet. Plus they don’t smell that much either, I only smell the diaper but no pee. I wonder if I could wear this for 24 hrs without leaks?

Plus I can tell when this diaper is wet due to the bulkiness because it expands when wet. Plus I can feel it a little on my skin and I think I will use diaper rash cream next time. But these diapers do good absorbing the pee away from my skin I don’t even feel I am sitting in a puddle and very wet diapers feel uncomfortable. But this diaper still feels great. It may feel too mushy at first after I go and then it feels firm again. I think these diapers be great use for plane traveling and for when you are out of the house all day. You wouldn’t have to take a changing break unless you mess yourself of course. Then it will leak because the pee would have nowhere to go because the poop be stopping it from absorbing. I tried that with the samples once and they did leak after I went number two in them and then peed in them again. I guess that is why they recommend you change it after you soil it.

I wish these weren’t so expensive and I wish they have more diapers in the case than 60, one of those. What I also don’t like is pictures of old people on the package, as if they think young people wouldn’t have incontinent problems. But I still like the diapers and will continue using them. I have other brands on my mind I would also wear such as Tena or ATN Tranquality.

Leave a Reply

